Southington


Top Story

Recent Headlines

Sunday 06/13/2021
Saturday 06/12/2021
Friday 06/11/2021
Thursday 06/10/2021
Tuesday 06/08/2021
Monday 06/07/2021
202021-allherald-boys-basketball-team 2020-21 All-Herald boys basketball team
icon Posted: 07 June 2021 [11:11 AM]

Ten area boys basketball players, representing six local schools, were selected for this year's All-Herald Team, following the 2020 season. Squads…

Friday 06/04/2021
roundup-newington-boys-volleyball-advance Roundup: Newington boys volleyball advance
icon Posted: 04 June 2021 [09:01 PM]

Staff Report Volleyball Newington 3, Rockville 0: Newington defeated Rockville in three sets Friday night, winning 3-0. Newington won 25-11, 25-16 and…

southington-blanked-againt-ccc-foes Southington blanked againt CCC foes
icon Posted: 04 June 2021 [08:54 PM]

SOUTHINGTON -- Some teams just have your number. Eight days after losing to Glastonbury in five games in the Central Connecticut…

Thursday 06/03/2021
202021-allherald-girls-basketball 2020-21 All-Herald Girls Basketball
icon Posted: 03 June 2021 [05:59 PM]

The 2020 girls basketball season was shorter than expected, but area teams managed to produce memorable seasons on the hardwood. Newington…

Wednesday 06/02/2021
Tuesday 06/01/2021
Monday 05/31/2021
Sunday 05/30/2021
Friday 05/28/2021
Thursday 05/27/2021
Wednesday 05/26/2021
Monday 05/24/2021
Friday 05/21/2021
Thursday 05/20/2021
Wednesday 05/19/2021
Tuesday 05/18/2021
Monday 05/17/2021
Thursday 05/13/2021
Monday 05/10/2021
southington-boys-lacrosse-gets-past-berlin Southington boys lacrosse gets past Berlin
icon Posted: 10 May 2021 [09:40 PM]

BERLIN -- An eight-goal run powered Southington boys lacrosse past Berlin, 13-6, Monday at Scalise Field. The Redcoats led 2-0 early,…

Friday 05/07/2021
Thursday 05/06/2021
Tuesday 05/04/2021
Monday 05/03/2021
Thursday 04/29/2021
Wednesday 04/28/2021
southington-blanks-simsbury-70 Southington blanks Simsbury 7-0
icon Posted: 28 April 2021 [09:27 PM]

SOUTHINGTON – A 7-0 shutout of Simsbury secured Southington softball’s fifth-straight win Wednesday, as the Blue Knights put in an all-around…

Tuesday 04/27/2021
Monday 04/26/2021
Friday 04/23/2021
Wednesday 04/21/2021
Monday 04/19/2021