UConn


Top Story

Recent Headlines

Monday 09/20/2021
uconn-showing-some-signs-of-life UConn showing some signs of life
icon Posted: 20 September 2021 [08:47 PM]

Journal Inquirer The UConn football team remains terrible. But a funny thing happened on Saturday in the Huskies’ lost to Army -…

Friday 09/17/2021
Friday 09/10/2021
Monday 09/06/2021
Sunday 09/05/2021
Thursday 09/02/2021
Sunday 08/29/2021
Friday 08/27/2021
Sunday 08/22/2021
Sunday 08/15/2021
Sunday 08/08/2021
Friday 08/06/2021
uconn-hoping-to-get-more-from-mensah UConn hoping to get more from Mensah
icon Posted: 06 August 2021 [06:17 PM]

Journal Inquirer STORRS - Kevin Mensah is all over the UConn football team’s record book. The five touchdowns he scored against UMass…

Wednesday 08/04/2021
Tuesday 08/03/2021
Sunday 08/01/2021
Friday 07/30/2021
uconns-bouknight-goes-no-11-in-nba-draft UConn's Bouknight goes No. 11 in NBA Draft
icon Posted: 30 July 2021 [04:33 PM]

Journal Inquirer James Bouknight, the 6-foot-5 guard who helped get UConn back into the NCAA Tournament after a rather painful absence, had…

Wednesday 07/28/2021
Monday 07/26/2021
Friday 07/23/2021
uconns-akok-wants-the-spotlight-again UConn's Akok wants the spotlight again
icon Posted: 23 July 2021 [03:15 PM]

JOURNAL INQUIRER STORRS - Akok Akok can’t wait to show you what he can do. Some UConn fans may remember what the…

Wednesday 07/21/2021
Friday 07/16/2021
Thursday 07/15/2021
bristol-centrals-rosa-picks-uconn Bristol Central's Rosa picks UConn
icon Posted: 15 July 2021 [08:47 PM]

The future of the UConn football program received a hometown boost Wednesday as Bristol Central star Victor Rosa announced his commitment…

Wednesday 07/14/2021
five-huskies-picked-in-2021-mlb-draft Five Huskies picked in 2021 MLB Draft
icon Posted: 14 July 2021 [03:56 PM]

Journal Inquirer Two UConn baseball players and one future Husky heard their names called on day two of the MLB amateur draft…

Monday 07/12/2021
Friday 07/09/2021
Thursday 07/08/2021
Tuesday 07/06/2021
Monday 07/05/2021
Sunday 07/04/2021
Wednesday 06/30/2021
edwards-nurse-named-to-team-canada Edwards, Nurse named to Team Canada
icon Posted: 30 June 2021 [04:00 PM]

Journal Inquirer Kia Nurse represented Team Canada at the 2016 Olympic Games in Rio de Janeiro while playing with the UConn women’s…

Sunday 06/27/2021
Thursday 06/24/2021
collier-achieves-her-dream Collier achieves her dream
icon Posted: 24 June 2021 [05:30 PM]

Journal Inquirer Napheesa Collier was on the Minnesota Lynx team bus heading to the airport when her phone rang. It was Carol…

Tuesday 06/22/2021
Thursday 06/17/2021
Monday 06/14/2021
hurley-wont-let-last-season-fade-away Hurley won't let last season fade away
icon Posted: 14 June 2021 [05:00 PM]

Journal Inquirer STORRS - Dan Hurley’s master plan of motivation is nearly complete. The ear worm he had hoped would find its…

Monday 05/31/2021
Sunday 05/30/2021
uconn-women-to-play-louisville-in-december UConn women to play Louisville in December
icon Posted: 30 May 2021 [06:58 PM]

Journal Inquirer COVID-19 got the best of the UConn and University of Louisville women’s basketball teams a season ago as their scheduled…

UConn football's schedule, times released for 2021-22 season
icon Posted: 30 May 2021 [06:45 PM]

USL Championship Glance All Times EDT Atlantic Division W L T Pts GF GA Tampa Bay 4 0 0 12 10 2 Miami 3 2 0 9 6 5 Hartford 2 0 1 7 5 3 Charlotte 2 2 0 6 5 5 New York Red Bulls II 1 3 2 5 7 11 Pittsburgh 1 2 1 4 4 5 Loudoun 1 2 0 3 3 4 Charleston 0 1 2 2 3 6 Central Division W L T Pts GF GA Birmingham 3 2 1 10 5 4 Indy 3 1 0 9 5 3 Tulsa 3 1 0 9 7 6 Atlanta 2 2 2 2 8 10 7 Louisville 2 1 1 7 6 4 OKC Energy 0 3 3 3 4 8 Memphis 0 1 2 2 2 3 Sporting KC II 0 3 2 2 2 10 Eastern Conference W L T Pts GF GA Tampa Bay 4 0 0 12 10 2 Birmingham 3 2 1 10 5 4 Indy 3 1 0 9 5 3 Tulsa 3 1 0 9 7 6 Miami 3 2 0 9 6 5 Atlanta 2 2 2 2 8 10 7 Louisville 2 1 1 7 6 4 Hartford 2 0 1 7 5 3 Charlotte 2 2 0 6 5 5 New York Red Bulls II 1 3 2 5 7 11 Pittsburgh 1 2 1 4 4 5 Loudoun 1 2 0 3 3 4 OKC Energy 0 3 3 3 4 8 Memphis 0 1 2 2 2 3 Charleston 0 1 2 2 3 6 Sporting KC II 0 3 2 2 2 10 Mountain Division W L T Pts GF GA Rio Grande Valley 3 1 1 10 5 3 San Antonio 2 1 2 8 9 6 New Mexico 2 2 1 7 7 5 El…

Wednesday 04/28/2021