Newington


Top Story

Recent Headlines

Sunday 01/19/2020
Saturday 01/18/2020
Friday 01/17/2020
Wednesday 01/15/2020
Tuesday 01/14/2020
Monday 01/13/2020
Thursday 01/09/2020
newington-council-terminates-town-manager Newington council terminates town manager
icon Posted: 09 January 2020 [08:17 PM]

NEWINGTON- During an emotionally charged special meeting Thursday night Town Council fired Town Manager Tanya Lane and appointed former Town Manager…

Wednesday 01/08/2020
Tuesday 01/07/2020
longrunning-newington-art-program-ends Long-running Newington art program ends
icon Posted: 07 January 2020 [09:10 PM]

NEWINGTON - A new decade brought an end to a unique, volunteer-driven program in town. “The Last Picture Show” was the…

Sunday 01/05/2020
Thursday 01/02/2020
Wednesday 01/01/2020
Friday 12/27/2019
Wednesday 12/25/2019
Monday 12/23/2019
Friday 12/20/2019
Wednesday 12/18/2019
Tuesday 12/17/2019
Monday 12/16/2019
Thursday 12/12/2019
Wednesday 12/11/2019
Monday 12/09/2019
Sunday 12/08/2019
Friday 12/06/2019
Wednesday 12/04/2019
Tuesday 12/03/2019
Sunday 12/01/2019
Thursday 11/28/2019
Wednesday 11/27/2019
newington-water-likely-to-cost-more-next-year Newington water likely to cost more next year
icon Posted: 27 November 2019 [06:19 PM]

NEWINGTON - Town residents are expecting yet another hike in water rates this coming year. The Metropolitan District Commission, which provides…