Southington Herald


Top Story

southington-dpw-repairs-water-main
Southington DPW repairs water main
Featured

SOUTHINGTON – A water main break on Route 10 between Center and High streets was repaired by Public Works crews Tuesday…

icon Posted: 16 July 2019 [11:45 AM]

Recent Headlines

Monday 07/15/2019
Sunday 07/14/2019
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 14 July 2019 [09:01 PM]

Southington police report the following: Ricky Charette, 25, of 1247 Queen St., was charged July 4 with disorderly conduct. Bryan Backiel,…

Friday 07/12/2019
Thursday 07/11/2019
seymour-man-charged-with-domestic-abuse Seymour man charged with domestic abuse
icon Posted: 11 July 2019 [02:06 PM]

SOUTHINGTON - A Seymour man who had several alleged domestic violence incidents between November and June was arrested on July 4.…

Wednesday 07/10/2019
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 10 July 2019 [08:56 PM]

Southington police report the following: William Wallace Healy, 57, of 148 Summer St., MA, was charged June 23 with extradition and disorderly…

Tuesday 07/09/2019
Monday 07/08/2019
Sunday 07/07/2019
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 07 July 2019 [08:49 PM]

Southington police report the following: Peter M. Neves, 51, of 17 Palmer Lane, Oxford, was charged June 23 with sixth-degree larceny.…

Friday 07/05/2019
Thursday 07/04/2019
Wednesday 07/03/2019
Tuesday 07/02/2019
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 02 July 2019 [08:28 PM]

Southington police report the following: Oneil Nadeau, 48, of 369 Lazy Lane, was charged June 10 with risk of injury, disorderly conduct,…

Monday 07/01/2019
Sunday 06/30/2019
This week's meetings
icon Posted: 30 June 2019 [09:19 PM]

NEW BRITAIN There are no meetings scheduled this week. BERLIN The Economic Development Commission meeting that was originally scheduled for 6 p.m. on Monday, July 1 will now be held on Monday, July 8 beginning at 6 p.m. at…

Friday 06/28/2019
Thursday 06/27/2019
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 27 June 2019 [08:18 PM]

Southington police report the following: Ryan Garry, 25, of 84 Beecher St., was charged June 6 with first-degree burglary and second-degree criminal…

Wednesday 06/26/2019
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 26 June 2019 [08:33 PM]

Southington police report the following: Justin Caez, 20, of 836 Marion Ave., was charged June 3 with possession of less than a…

southington-paraeducator-of-the-year-announced Southington Paraeducator of the Year announced
icon Posted: 26 June 2019 [08:04 PM]

Southington Superintendent of Schools SOUTHINGTON – Timothy Connellan, Superintendent of Schools has announced that Caroline Turek, paraeducator at Derynoski Elementary…

Tuesday 06/25/2019
Monday 06/24/2019