Southington Herald


Top Story

Recent Headlines

Monday 08/03/2020
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 03 August 2020 [12:52 PM]

Southington police report the following: Ryan Williams, 30, homeless, was charged July 20 with fourth degree larceny and conspiracy to commit fourth…

Friday 07/31/2020
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 31 July 2020 [11:36 AM]

Southington police report the following: James McCool, 53, of 710 Old Turnpike Road, was charged July 15 with first degree criminal trespass,…

Thursday 07/30/2020
Wednesday 07/29/2020
Tuesday 07/28/2020
small-power-outage-in-southington-resolved Small power outage in Southington resolved
icon Posted: 28 July 2020 [01:56 PM]

SOUTHINGTON - A small power outage that affected part of Southington on Tuesday has been resolved. According to Eversource, nine customers…

Monday 07/27/2020
Friday 07/24/2020
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 24 July 2020 [11:49 AM]

Southington police report the following: July 14 Stephen Rosado, 33, of 55 Tremont St., New Britain, was charged with third degree assault…

Thursday 07/23/2020
Wednesday 07/22/2020
Tuesday 07/21/2020
Monday 07/20/2020
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 20 July 2020 [10:50 AM]

Southington Police report the following: July 10 Nicholas Correa, 22, of 27 Heritage Dr., Southington, was charged with second-degree breach of peace, second-degree…

Sunday 07/19/2020
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 19 July 2020 [08:41 PM]

Southington police reported the following: July 10 William Jones Sr., 64, of 3 Darling St., was charged with failure to respond to…

Friday 07/17/2020
southington-public-library-opening-its-doors Southington Public Library opening its doors
icon Posted: 17 July 2020 [04:24 PM]

One month after Connecticut’s second phase of reopening started, the Southington Public Library is opening its doors for limited patron access.…

southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 17 July 2020 [01:19 PM]

Southington police report the following: Wilfredo Feliciano Jr., 47, of 53 Sharon Road, Waterbury, was charged July 7 with violation of probation.…

Thursday 07/16/2020
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 16 July 2020 [10:41 AM]

Southington police report the following: Salvatore Sanford, 69, of 2 Parkview Dr., was charged July 2 with two counts of violation…

Wednesday 07/15/2020
Tuesday 07/14/2020
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 14 July 2020 [11:44 AM]

Southington police report the following: Oliver Dunham, 27, of 15 Burwell Ave., was charged June 19 with having a nuisance dog.…

Monday 07/13/2020
Friday 07/10/2020
van-goat-artists-exhibit-debuts Van Goat Artists' exhibit debuts
icon Posted: 10 July 2020 [02:53 PM]

SOUTHINGTON – Southington Public Library debuted its latest exhibit, “The Van Goat Artists” Friday, featuring paintings created by the goats at…

Thursday 07/09/2020