Berlin


Top Story

Recent Headlines

Monday 07/15/2019
Sunday 07/14/2019
Friday 07/12/2019
Thursday 07/11/2019
Wednesday 07/10/2019
berlin-police-announce-dui-checkpoint Berlin police announce DUI checkpoint
icon Posted: 10 July 2019 [06:18 PM]

As part an increased DUI detection effort that began in November, the Berlin Police Department will be conducting a DUI sobriety…

Monday 07/08/2019
Thursday 07/04/2019
Tuesday 07/02/2019
Monday 07/01/2019
Sunday 06/30/2019
This week's meetings
icon Posted: 30 June 2019 [09:19 PM]

NEW BRITAIN There are no meetings scheduled this week. BERLIN The Economic Development Commission meeting that was originally scheduled for 6 p.m. on Monday, July 1 will now be held on Monday, July 8 beginning at 6 p.m. at…

Friday 06/28/2019
berlins-bond-rating-gets-a-boost Berlin's bond rating gets a boost
icon Posted: 28 June 2019 [05:09 PM]

BERLIN- S&P Global Ratings has upgraded its long-term bond rating on Berlin from “AA+” to a “AAA” rating. The rating…

Sunday 06/23/2019
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 23 June 2019 [08:55 PM]

NEW BRITAIN  Wednesday, June 26 Common Council, 7 p.m., City Hall, Council Chambers, 27 W. Main St. BERLIN Tuesday, June…

Thursday 06/20/2019
Wednesday 06/19/2019
Sunday 06/16/2019
Thursday 06/13/2019
Wednesday 06/12/2019
Tuesday 06/11/2019
Thursday 06/06/2019
Wednesday 06/05/2019
Tuesday 06/04/2019
Monday 06/03/2019
Sunday 06/02/2019
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 02 June 2019 [09:26 PM]

NEW BRITAIN Today, June 3 Board of Health, 6 p.m., City Hall, Room 305, 27 W. Main St. Tuesday, June 4…

Friday 05/31/2019
Thursday 05/30/2019
Tuesday 05/28/2019
Monday 05/27/2019
Sunday 05/26/2019
Thursday 05/23/2019
bears-making-presence-felt-across-area Bears making presence felt across area
icon Posted: 23 May 2019 [09:10 PM]

NEW BRITAIN - This city with the motto “Industry fills the hive and enjoys the honey,” has apparently caught the attention…

Tuesday 05/21/2019
three-hurt-in-berlin-car-crash Three hurt in Berlin car crash
icon Posted: 21 May 2019 [11:26 AM]

BERLIN - Three people were transported to area hospitals for minor injuries after a car crash early Tuesday. The accident occurred…

Sunday 05/19/2019
Friday 05/17/2019
list-of-ccsu-2019-graduates-from-our-area List of CCSU 2019 graduates from our area
icon Posted: 17 May 2019 [05:43 PM]

The flowing is a list of 2019 Central Connecticut State University graduates from out area: Allison Nicole Loiselle, Bachelor of Arts,…

Thursday 05/16/2019
Wednesday 05/15/2019
Monday 05/13/2019