General News


Top Story

Recent Headlines

Monday 09/27/2021
Sunday 09/26/2021
happy-150th-birthday-new-britain Happy 150th Birthday, New Britain
icon Posted: 26 September 2021 [05:34 PM]

NEW BRITAIN - The city enjoyed stellar weather and huge turnouts for its 150th birthday celebration over the weekend. From…

Friday 09/24/2021
Thursday 09/23/2021
Wednesday 09/22/2021
Tuesday 09/21/2021
Monday 09/20/2021
Sunday 09/19/2021
Saturday 09/18/2021
walking-against-hunger-in-new-britain Walking against hunger in New Britain
icon Posted: 18 September 2021 [09:47 PM]

NEW BRITAIN -- A little over 20 area residents and supporters gathered Saturday in front of South Church to participate in…

Friday 09/17/2021
burlington-opens-in-bristol Burlington opens in Bristol
icon Posted: 17 September 2021 [02:59 PM]

BRISTOL – A ribbon-cutting ceremony welcomed area shoppers and dignitaries to Burlington at 657 Farmington Ave., where the business is officially…

Thursday 09/16/2021
Wednesday 09/15/2021
Tuesday 09/14/2021
Monday 09/13/2021
Saturday 09/11/2021
remembering-the-sacrifices-of-sept-11 Remembering the sacrifices of Sept. 11
icon Posted: 11 September 2021 [08:18 PM]

KENSINGTON -- First responders, veterans, visitors and residents gathered outside the Kensington Volunteer Fire Department Saturday morning to remember the sacrifices…

Friday 09/10/2021
Thursday 09/09/2021
Wednesday 09/08/2021