Business


Top Story

Recent Headlines

Thursday 05/23/2019
Wednesday 05/22/2019
ocean-state-job-lot-to-leave-new-britain Ocean State Job Lot to leave New Britain
icon Posted: 22 May 2019 [09:27 PM]

@KarlaSantosNBH, @CPaullinNBH NEW BRITAIN - One of the city’s largest retailers, Ocean State Job Lot, in the New Brite Plaza, is closing.…

Tuesday 05/21/2019
Monday 05/20/2019
murphy-features-tolland-manufacturer Murphy features Tolland manufacturer
icon Posted: 20 May 2019 [07:55 PM]

@KarlaSantosNBH TOLLAND – U.S. Sen. Chris Murphy recently selected Environics, a gas flow management systems manufacturer, as his “Murphy’s Monday Manufacturer.” According…

Friday 05/17/2019
Thursday 05/16/2019
Monday 05/13/2019
conference-highlights-connecticut-manufacturers Conference highlights Connecticut manufacturers
icon Posted: 13 May 2019 [08:06 PM]

@KarlaSantosNBH WINDSOR LOCKS - The state of United States manufacturing was the focus topic of the fourth annual Connecticut Export Week’s conference…

Thursday 05/09/2019
Monday 05/06/2019
Tuesday 04/30/2019
customer-comes-first-at-era-sargisbreen Customer comes first at ERA Sargis-Breen
icon Posted: 30 April 2019 [09:25 PM]

ERA Sargis-Breen Real Estate Co. at 66 Cedar St., Suite 202, Newington, and 898 Farmington Ave., Berlin, is a recent recipient of…

Monday 04/29/2019
Monday 04/22/2019
Thursday 04/18/2019
Wednesday 04/17/2019
Tuesday 04/16/2019
Thursday 04/11/2019
Monday 04/08/2019
Wednesday 04/03/2019
Tuesday 04/02/2019
Monday 04/01/2019
Thursday 03/28/2019
Tuesday 03/26/2019
Thursday 03/21/2019
Monday 03/18/2019
Friday 03/15/2019
Thursday 03/14/2019
Monday 03/11/2019
industry-40-at-ccsu-introduces-the-4th-revolution Industry 4.0 at CCSU introduces the 4th revolution
icon Posted: 11 March 2019 [08:36 PM]

@KarlaSantosNBH NEW BRITAIN - Central Connecticut State University’s Institute of Technology and Business Development is offering courses to companies and students to…

Monday 03/04/2019
murphy-recognizes-wilton-manufacturer Murphy recognizes Wilton manufacturer
icon Posted: 04 March 2019 [07:17 PM]

@KarlaSantosNBH WILTON - U.S. Sen. Chris Murphy recently announced this week’s “Murphy’s Monday Manufacturer,” ASML, a hardware and software solutions manufacturer with…

Sunday 03/03/2019
plant-shop-finds-room-to-grow-in-plainville Plant shop finds room to grow in Plainville
icon Posted: 03 March 2019 [05:54 PM]

@brianjohnsonBP PLAINVILLE - Jeff “The Plant Guy” Elevelv of The Li’l Plant Shop recently celebrated the growth of his business at its…

Thursday 02/28/2019
Tuesday 02/26/2019
Thursday 02/21/2019
Tuesday 02/19/2019
ccarc-to-celebrate-group-home-initiative CCARC to celebrate group home initiative
icon Posted: 19 February 2019 [08:33 PM]

NEW BRITAIN - Having a safe and comfortable place to call “home” is important to everyone. Based on this theme, CCARC is…

Monday 02/18/2019
murphy-highlights-technical-manufacturing-corp Murphy highlights Technical Manufacturing Corp.
icon Posted: 18 February 2019 [08:21 PM]

@KarlaSantosNBH DURHAM - Technical Manufacturing Corp. has been selected as U.S. Sen. Chris Murphy’s Monday Manufacturer. Located at 645 New Haven Road,…

Wednesday 02/13/2019